top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Brown

Olfactory Diary

Friday

1. Coffee - Starbucks, triggers a calm mood

Saturday

2. Sweat - This is how my studio smells with all of the kids in one place. This reminds me of being not clean.

3. Vanilla - The makeup pallet I used for prom has a vanilla scent, this reminds me of baked goods

4. Hairspray - My hairstyle for prom needed quite a bit of hairspray. This reminds me of when I have dance shows and have to spray my hair.

5. Orange/Citrus - This was the scent in the restrooms at prom. This scent just reminds me of being clean.

6. Cookies - My friends and I made cookies after prom. This reminds me of Christmas time

7. Rain - At my friends house, it rained very heavily. This reminds me of winter time.

Sunday

8. Burnt cookies - My friend tried to reheat the cookies from the night before but ended up burning them. This was not a pleasant scent.

9. Candles - When I went home, I burnt a candle and took a nap. This was a calming scent.

10. Smoke - This is what I smelled after I blew out the candle. This scent always reminds me of birthdays.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journal: JOIKING

In my opinion, I think that language is beautiful. I love listening to anything in another language and it is motivating for me to learn other languages. When it comes to art, language is quite impove

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page