top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Brown

Journal: JOIKING

In my opinion, I think that language is beautiful. I love listening to anything in another language and it is motivating for me to learn other languages. When it comes to art, language is quite impoverished as art is dependent on feeling. As an artist myself, (dance) I know that you do not need to know the meaning behind it. As long as we as artists make you feel the "correct" feeling, then we have done our job. I think not only music but art in general could be considered a language. In the past, I have danced with people that do not speak the same language as me but we automatically have this connection through our dancing even though we cannot speak to each other verbally.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

Friday 1. Coffee - Starbucks, triggers a calm mood Saturday 2. Sweat - This is how my studio smells with all of the kids in one place. This reminds me of being not clean. 3. Vanilla - The makeup palle

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page