top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Brown

Meloncholy


Mono No Aware, 物の哀れ (Japanese)

I think this word can resonate with anybody. This word is used to be reflective on the fact that everything must come to an end. Even though we do not want it to. There are also things that you cannot control.


“Melancholy is the happiness of being sad.” Victor Hugo


I thought that this picture represented this quote because I thought that the stick looked lonely at first but then realized that I could look at it's loneliness in a positive way.


She dwells with Beauty—Beauty that must die;


I liked this quote from the poem because it shows both sides of melancholy; the happiness and the sadness. It shows that she lives in this beautiful world, but that beauty cannot last forever.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

Friday 1. Coffee - Starbucks, triggers a calm mood Saturday 2. Sweat - This is how my studio smells with all of the kids in one place. This reminds me of being not clean. 3. Vanilla - The makeup palle

Journal: JOIKING

In my opinion, I think that language is beautiful. I love listening to anything in another language and it is motivating for me to learn other languages. When it comes to art, language is quite impove

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page