top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Brown

Loneliness in the Modern Age



"Loneliness is the price we have to pay for being born in this modern age, so full of freedom, independence, and our own egotistical selves" (pg 30, Sensei)

Social media has a big role in how we feel about being alone. Personally, when looking at social media, when I see people together it reminds me how alone I am. It's funny because seeing people together makes me feel alone. However, on social media you can communicate with people and feel connected to your community. What is interesting is both of these takes is an egotistical way of thinking as I am think about myself instead of being happy for those people having fun online.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

Friday 1. Coffee - Starbucks, triggers a calm mood Saturday 2. Sweat - This is how my studio smells with all of the kids in one place. This reminds me of being not clean. 3. Vanilla - The makeup palle

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page