top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Brown

Kokoro Noir


"In a sea of uncertainty, then, the comforter and the comforted floated about helplessly." (Soseki 42)

"Money, of course. Give a gentleman money, and he will soon turn into a rouge." (Soseki 64)

"No time is as lonely as youth." (Soseki 16)

"It was because he despised himself that he refused to accept openheartedly the intimacy of others." (Soseki 8)

"The gulf between us was too great." (Soseki 94)

"I thought about my diploma lying on the desk and, though it seemed to have some significance as a kind of symbol of the beginning of a new life, i could not help feeling that its a meaningless scrap of paper too." (Soseki 69)


"I am a lonely man."

I went there at the insistence of a friend of mine, who had gone to Kamakura to swim." (Soseki 2)

"After a while, I heard that the cherry trees were beginning to flower." (Soseki 55)





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

Friday 1. Coffee - Starbucks, triggers a calm mood Saturday 2. Sweat - This is how my studio smells with all of the kids in one place. This reminds me of being not clean. 3. Vanilla - The makeup palle

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page