top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Brown

Journal: Is Water Wet?


I personally believe that water is not wet. By definition, wet means covered or saturated with water or another liquid. Therefore water is not wet because it is not covered in water because it is water. I think that this question is very interesting because it is not something that you think of on a regular basis. It was not until I learned the definition that I could answer the question. This makes me wonder how we actually learn what words mean without learning the definition. For example the word wet. As children, we learn many words without actually knowing what they mean. We just know what the word means because of experience.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

Friday 1. Coffee - Starbucks, triggers a calm mood Saturday 2. Sweat - This is how my studio smells with all of the kids in one place. This reminds me of being not clean. 3. Vanilla - The makeup palle

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page