top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Brown

I Have No Words!


Dépaysement


This word is the sensation of being in another country in French. I chose this word because it is something that I could use. Someday, I would like to live in Japan. I could use this word when I move there. Also, this word could mean multiple meanings for me. When in another country there is a sense of adventure as there are so many opportunities to learn and try new things. On the other hand, there could be a sense of loss as you are in a new place where you possibly do not speak the language. Although this word is not Japanese, it is a word that I could use when visiting Japan.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

Friday 1. Coffee - Starbucks, triggers a calm mood Saturday 2. Sweat - This is how my studio smells with all of the kids in one place. This reminds me of being not clean. 3. Vanilla - The makeup palle

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page