top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Brown

The Proust Questionnaire

Updated: Mar 11, 2019


__1.__What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Spending a day with my family and friends

__2.__What is your greatest fear?

Being anxious in front of people I am uncomfortable with

__3.__What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

My extroverted side

__4.__What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Negativity

__5.__Which living person do you most admire?

Walt Disney

__6.__What is your greatest extravagance?

Dance

__7.__What is your current state of mind?

Exhausted

__8.__What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

Teaching

__9.__On what occasion do you lie?

When surprising people

__10.__What do you most dislike about your appearance?

The discoloration in my skin

__11.__Which living person do you most despise?

People who are not honest

__12.__What is the quality you most like in a man?

Sense of humor

__13.__What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Sense of humor

__14.__Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

Love that

__15.__What or who is the greatest love of your life?

Dance

__16.__When and where were you happiest?

Disneyland

__17.__Which talent would you most like to have?

Drawing

__18.__If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

My extroverted side

__19.__What do you consider your greatest achievement?

When the dance team that I coached won first place

__20.__If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be?

A dog

__21.__Where would you most like to live?

Japan

__22.__What is your most treasured possession?

My laptop

__23.__What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

When I get anxious

__24.__What is your favorite occupation?

Teacher

__25.__What is your most marked characteristic?

My eyes

__26.__What do you most value in your friends?

Trust

__27.__Who are your favorite writers?

J.K Rowling

__28.__Who is your hero of fiction?

Harry Potter

__29.__Which historical figure do you most identify with?

Mozart

__30.__Who are your heroes in real life?

My mom

__31.__What are your favorite names?

Ardyn, Aspen

__32.__What is it that you most dislike?

Miscommunication

__33.__What is your greatest regret?

Being friends with someone who I should not have been friends with

__34.__How would you like to die?

Peacefully

__35.__What is your motto?

Hakuna Matata



The questions I struggled with the most were: What is your greatest regret, and Who are your heroes in real life

The answers I will probably change in 5 years are: What is your greatest possession because I will have people in my life that I will treasure more than anything.

The answers that surprised me the most were: Which historical figure do you mist identify with?

The questions I had an instinctual reaction to and could easily answer were: What is your motto, Who are your favorite writers.

For #19 I said that my greatest achievement was when the dance team I coached won first place. My mom is an elementary school teacher and she in charge of a dance team that I choreograph dances for. Every year, that dance team goes to a competition against other elementary school dance teams. Last year, our dance team won first place against the other teams. i was very proud of the kids because they worked so hard but also because it proved to me that I can teach and choreograph for other people. I aspire to be an elementary school teacher when I grow up, so this experience is great practice for me.

4 views0 comments

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page